« Escape podcast: Stop playing small | Main | Bob Knight: the perfect mascot for "The No Asshole Rule" »

Tuesday, 02 January 2007

Still time to sign up for free call 1/3/07

Telephone_1 I just realized that January 3 is upon us tomorrow ... the date of this month's free Escape from Cubicle Nation teleclass.  Details:

Escape from Cubicle Nation Teleclass
Date:  Wednesday, January 3
Time:  1pm Eastern (10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12pm Central, 6pm UK - updated, I had 5pm before, which was wrong - sorry! )
To register:  Send a blank email to 3janteleclass@aweber.com

Once you sign up, you will get an email from me that asks you to confirm your attendance.  Once you do so, you will get the email with the call-in details.  In case you miss the call for any reason, it will be recorded and shared with those registered for the teleclass.

To date, we have had open-ended conversations, covering everything from advice for a new consultant with lots of enthusiasm but no paid experience to fears faced by first-time entrepreneurs.  I started the calls as a way to deal with an overload of great email questions and not enough time to respond to each one.  It has been a grand experiment, as I am always looking for ways to reach more people in efficient and effective ways. The dialogue and advice from all participants has been the best part.

Starting next month, per the request of many, I will focus the calls on a particular topic.  Please let me know what would interest you.

Since we are fresh in the new year, it would be a great time to talk about your plans for 2007.

I hope you can join me!

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341c5b1253ef00d8346bcb4769e2

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Still time to sign up for free call 1/3/07:

» Employee Time And Attendance from Employee Time And Attendance
“ January 30, 2007 “ Ingersoll Rand Security Techno [Read More]

Comments

Michael Suzio

This sounds awesome, but I think if I actually attend from my cubicle, people at work might be on to my plans ;-)

Any chance of an audio transcript of these talks in the future? We *must* have the technology!

Pamela Slim

Hi Michael:

Indeed we have the technology. The only challenge is that I like to keep things confidential among those that sign up, as sometimes people discuss their new biz ideas. Perhaps I can float the written transcript idea among members, with the caveat that it would be only shared with those in the class. I DO share the audio file with those that sign up, so if you want to listen, feel free to register for the class. No fee of course.

I do kind of like the thought of you attending the call in a broom closet with your cell phone, James Bond style, as you plan to take over the world once you leave your cube.

But don't let me be the one that gets you fired. :)

All the best,
-Pam

Coach Outlet Store Online

That sounds great!

The comments to this entry are closed.

Subscribe to this blog via RSS

  • Thanks for subscribing!

RSS confusing? Receive updates via email:

Tired of Reading? Listen instead!

  • Subscribe to the Podcast Feed - Published Monthly Starting in Feb 08